Susan Taylor Batten+ – President & CEO, Association of Black Foundation Executives (ABFE)

Sandra C. Brown – Dean and Professor, Southern University School of Nursing and Allied Health

Octave Francis – Managing Director, FFC Investment Advisors of Raymond James

Alfred E. Harrell, III+ – CEO, Southern University System Foundation

James A. Joseph+ – Former US Ambassador to South Africa and President Emeritus Council on Foundations

Harry L. Williams – President and CEO, Thurgood Marshall College Fund

David Maurrasse – Founder & President, Marga Incorporated

Amir Pasic+ – Eugene R. Temple Dean of the Indian University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy

Emmett D. Carson – Former CEO, Silicon Valley Community Foundation and Minneapolis Foundation

Elsie Scott+ – Former President and CEO Congressional Black Caucus Foundation and Executive; Director, Ron Walters Center for Public Policy at Howard University

Beverly Brooks Thompson – President and Executive Counsel, Brooks Thompson Consulting

Doug White – Columbia University Fundraising Management Graduate Program

Sevitri M. Wilson+ – CEO, Resilia

Theresa C. Younger – President & CEO, Ms. Foundation for Women

René Valdry+ – Boeing Company

Linda A. Valdry+ – Valdry Properties

Byron C. Stevenson+ – Senior Pastor and Founder of the Fort Bend Church

Valdry Center for Philanthropy Advisory Board Member+



Alfred E. Harrell, III – CEO

Jocelyn Lewis – Executive Assistant to the CEO

Donor Services

Yvonne Roberson – Database Manager

Danielle Honoré – Office Manager

Financial Services

Toni Booker – CFO

Shirley McLendon – Comptroller

Marketing Services

Shonda Wessinger – Communications Director

Program Services

Terrye Braden – Program Director

Morkeith Phillips – Director, Honore Center for Undergraduate Student Achievement – Southern University New Orleans

Theodore Scott – Director, Williams Center for Undergraduate Student Achievement – Southern University Shreveport

Valdry Center for Philanthropy at Southern University

618 Harding Boulevard
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70807
Phone: 225-771-3911
Website: vcp.sus.edu